Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission

Zanib Mian, Nasaya Mafaridik

Write Review

Rated 0

Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

The third hilarious book from the amazing brain of Omar! The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series absolutely perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The third book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

When Omar and his friends come back after the school holidays, their lovely teacher seems to have been replaced by somebody much more grumpy.

Overhearing other teachers talking about her, Omar decides something terrible has happened. Could she possibly have been abducted by ... aliens?!

Omar persuades his friends to mount a rescue mission but what they find is very surprising!

Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it 'irresistible reading!'

Read More Read Less

Zanib Mian

Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features in the Bradford Literature Festival, was commissioned to write an opera for The Mahogany Opera Group, and is also on the panel of judges for the prestigious Young Muslim Writers Awards.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay