Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Four Minutes to Save a Life: A feel-good story that will make you laugh and cry

Anna Stuart

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A feel-good read about a delivery driver who connects with lonely strangers and tries to cheer them up.

Everyone would spare a moment of kindness for a stranger when they were in trouble... wouldn't they?

Supermarket delivery driver Charlie enjoys his new job, because he doesn't have to spend too long with people, who, he's found, are nothing but trouble. But when he's assigned the Hope Row street, he realises there are a lot of lonely people out there - and for some, he's their only interaction.

The supermarket boss tells Charlie he's a driver, not a social worker - but Charlie's tough exterior begins to soften, and he can't help show a little kindness to the Hope Row residents, helping them find their place in the world once more.

But will his helping hand make everything worse?

'I adored this feel good book' Netgalley reviewer
'A book about hope, forgiveness, love and friendship that will touch your heart' Netgalley reviewer
'I couldn't love this book anymore if I tried!' Netgalley reviewer

An uplifting novel about community, friends and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Ruth Hogan and Carole Matthews.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Four Minutes to Save a Life: A feel-good story that will make you laugh and cry

  • A fresh, original love story, beautifully told - Ruth Hogan on Bonnie & Stan

  • Sweet, funny, heartbreaking and uplifting. - Rachael Lucas

  • Warm, thought-provoking and unexpected' - Isabel Ashdown on Bonnie and Stan

  • Full of heart, wit and rock and roll Bonnie and Stan is an uplifting joy to read. I highly recommend it. - Katie Marsh on Bonnie and Stan

  • A fantastic, emotional, wonderful book. Loved every page and cried not a little.

Read More Read Less

Anna Stuart

Anna Stuart has wanted to be a writer ever since she sat up in her cot with a book. For years she wrote short stories and serials for the women's magazines before being published by Pan Macmillan as a historical novelist under the pseudonym Joanna Courtney. Her Queens of the Conquest series, set in the pre-1066 years, has been published to acclaim in all formats including audiobook and been translated for European markets but she is delighted to return to the contemporary world for Bonnie & Stan.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay