Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books

Morhelion: The Long Game Book 2

Dominic Dulley

2 Reviews

Rated 0

The Long Game, Science fiction, Space opera

'Big screen space opera at its most entertaining' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion

An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . .

Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation. Now she just wants to get on with her own life.

The conflict feels a long way away - until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war.

When a dying agent of the emperor's shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there's a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission.

Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere.

An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross.

'A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!' Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon

Read More Read Less

Praise for Morhelion: The Long Game Book 2

  • A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away! - Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon

  • Dominic Dulley's Shattermoon is big screen space opera at its most entertaining. With a welcome hint of an updated Stainless Steel Rat, Orry Kent makes for an engaging and savvy protagonist. A very impressive debut novel! - Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion

Read More Read Less

Dominic Dulley

Dominic Dulley is a software developer with a passion for SF. His short fiction has been published widely, in books, journals and magazines. Shattermoon is his first novel, and the start of the fast-moving space opera The Long Game. He lives with his wife and family in Warwick.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay