Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hachette Audio

Officers and Gentlemen

Evelyn Waugh

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

"Officers and Gentlemen" is the second part of Waugh's "Sword of Honour" Trilogy, considered by many to be the finest series of novels on World War Two.

Undergoing training on the Isle of Mugg, Guy Crouchback is now attached to a commando unit where the ministry whisky flows freely and HM Forces have to show proper respect to the Laird. But the comedy of Mugg is followed by the bitterness of Crete: the indignity of withdrawal or surrender.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay