Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Lost Child: A gripping detective thriller with a heart-stopping twist

Patricia Gibney

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Detective Lottie Parker, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The next Detective Lottie Parker thriller by Irish Top 10 bestseller, Patricia Gibney. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields.

'Let me out! Please . . .' My tiny fists pound the door, but my voice reverberates off the stone walls and hangs in the air as if suspended by spider's webs. No one comes . . .

Years later, a woman is found face-down in a pool of blood. Detective Lottie Parker is called to the remote farmhouse in the bleak Irish countryside. Inside, she finds a scene that speaks of uncontrollable rage: glasses smashed, chairs ripped apart, the woman's body broken.

A black rain jacket makes Lottie think she knows the killer's identity, but then she finds a disturbing clue: is the murder linked to an old case at St Declan's asylum - a case investigated by her own father, just before he took his life?

When another victim is left without her tongue on the hospital steps, and a young girl goes missing, Lottie knows she has to act fast. Can she face her own demons and uncover the truth before another life is taken?

An absolutely gripping page-turner from the million-copy bestselling author of Irish Top 10 bestsellers, The Missing Ones and The Stolen Girls. If you love Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields, you'll be completely hooked.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Lost Child: A gripping detective thriller with a heart-stopping twist

  • Gripping . . . palpable tension from the very start to its electrifying twist - Irish Independent on THE MISSING ONES

  • Gibney expertly rachets up the tension, making this exceptionally hard to put down . . . you won't be able to help rooting for our flawed heroine (Read of the Week) - Heat on THE STOLEN GIRLS

  • An atmospheric page-turner - Irish Examiner on THE MISSING ONES

  • Excellent . . . fast-paced, gritty - Irish Independent on THE STOLEN GIRLS

Read More Read Less

Patricia Gibney

Patricia Gibney is the million-copy bestselling author of the DI Lottie Parker series. She always yearned to be a writer but between her full-time work and raising a family she could never find the time or commitment to fulfil that ambition. However, tragedy was to intervene which caused a major shift in her life.

In 2009, after her husband died following a short illness, Patricia had to retire from her job and found that writing helped her cope through her grief. She then started to write seriously. Fascinated by people and their quirky characteristics, she always carries a notebook to scribble down observations and ideas.

Patricia lives in the Irish midlands with her children.

www.patriciagibney.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay