Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers: The instant Sunday Times bestseller that everyone s talking about!

Samuel Burr

Write Review

Rated 0

London, Greater London, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The gloriously uplifting, nostalgic and wonderfully puzzling novel from Samuel Burr, perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club and Lessons in Chemistry. Don't miss the hotly-anticipated debut that everyone is talking about!

The extraordinary, gloriously uplifting and hotly-anticipated debut novel from Samuel Burr - available to pre-order now!

'Utterly beautiful. I adored it' JOANNA CANNON

'Hugely uplifting and wonderful' AJ PEARCE

'A ripping yarn full of warmth and wonder' BETH MORREY

Sometimes finding your place in the world is the greatest puzzle of all...

Clayton Stumper is an enigma.

He might be twenty-five years old, but he dresses like your grandad and drinks sherry like your aunt.

Abandoned at birth on the steps of the Fellowship of Puzzlemakers, he was raised by the sharpest minds in the British Isles and finds himself amongst the last survivors of a fading institution.

When the esteemed crossword compiler, Pippa Allsbrook, passes away, she bestows her final puzzle to him: a promise to reveal the mystery of his parentage and prepare him for his future.

Yet as Clay begins to unpick the clues, he uncovers something even the Fellowship have never been able to solve - and it's a secret that will change everything...

***

Readers are loving The Fellowship of Puzzlemakers!

'Absolutely wonderful. A beautiful story of love and friendship'

'Quirky and joyful. A delight to read with lovely characters'

'A charming tale. Original and uplifting and an absolute ode to not just friendship but fellowship'

'Such a joyful book. A unique storyline, the characters are wonderful and it's really uplifting'

'Truly, the most joyous of books!'

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Decoding the Caesar shift

Right
Left
loading...

Decoding the Caesar shift

Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay