Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable
  • Constable
  • Hachette Audio
  • Constable

Guilty: Someone is watching. Someone knows ' A gripping Irish psychological suspense from the ebook-bestselling author

Siobhan MacDonald

Write Review

Rated 0

Ireland, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Guilty is a gripping psychological suspense set in County Clare, Ireland, perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter. Siobhan MacDonald is the ebook-bestselling author of Twisted River and The Blue Pool.

'Meticulous and unsettling... a terrifyingly dark, twisty thriller, skilfully plotted and stylishly written' Irish Times

THE PERFECT LIFE

Doctor Luke Forde has the perfect life. A respected heart surgeon, he has a rewarding job, a successful wife, and a daughter, Nina. From their beautiful house overlooking Carberry Lough in County Clare, they present a portrait of family bliss. But over the course of a weekend, Luke's life spirals into chaos.

A GUILTY SECRET

It begins with the word 'GUILTY' painted on his boathouse one morning. Then he spots a chilling notice in the local newspaper. When this is followed by the delivery of a small coffin-shaped package, Luke is terrified. Someone knows the dark secret he is hiding. And someone is out to get him.

SOMEBODY WANTS REVENGE

Luke begins to be plagued by horrifying anonymous messages, and it transpires that it's not only Luke the sender is intending to harm. With strange things happening in the operating theatre, Alison's political ambitions straining their marriage, and Nina's behaviour sparking all sorts of trouble, Luke turns to therapist Terence Black. Is the therapist the only one that can save Luke and his family from the horrendous secrets of the past?

A twisty and compelling psychological suspense novel set in Ireland, from ebook-bestselling author Siobhan MacDonald. Perfect for fans of Dervla McTiernan and Andrea Carter.

Praise for Siobhan MacDonald:

'Dark and twisted' Alex Marwood, Edgar Award winning author of The Wicked Girls

'A classy and cleverly plotted psychological thriller that grips from page one . . . delivering an absolute zinger of a twist' Irish Independent

'An unsettling, suspenseful tale of heartbreak and revenge. I flew through it' Andrea Carter, author of the Inishowen mysteries

'Gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding' Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats

'Evocative and richly detailed' Kimberley McCreight, author of the New York Times bestseller Reconstructing Amelia and Where They Found Her

'Explosive . . . studded with dark revelations' Kirkus Reviews

'
Skillfully wrought' Booklist

'Masterly control of mood and scene' Chicago Tribune

'This unusual psychological thriller concludes with a satisfying succession of twists' Morning Star
'Will keep you up all nig

Read More Read Less

Siobhan MacDonald

Siobhan MacDonald was born in Cork in the Republic of Ireland. She studied engineering at University College Galway and pursued a successful career writing for the technology sector in Scotland for ten years, then in France before returning to Ireland.

Growing up in a large Irish family, there was a premium attached to being able to tell a good story. Siobhan's mother taught speech and drama and was a proficient storyteller herself, a talent she encouraged in all her children.

After many years writing short stories and articles, Siobhan published her first novel Twister River in 2016. Siobhan followed this up with her second novel, The Blue Pool. Twisted River won an Earphone AudioFile award in 2016 and The Blue Pool has been a top #10 bestseller in the Australian Kindle chart. Guilty is her first novel for Constable, Little, Brown.

Siobhan lives in Limerick, Ireland with her husband and two sons.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay