Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown US

The Golden Hour

Niki Smith

Write Review

Rated 0

Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's /

From the author of The Deep & Dark Blue comes a tender graphic novel that explores themes of self-discovery, friendship, and the importance of mental health in a rural setting, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jerry Craft, and Kayla Miller.

Struggling with anxiety after witnessing a harrowing instance of gun violence, Manuel Soto copes through photography, using his cellphone camera to find anchors that keep him grounded. His days are a lonely, latchkey monotony until he's teamed with his classmates, Sebastian and Caysha, for a group project.

Sebastian lives on a grass-fed cattle farm outside of town, and Manuel finds solace in the open fields and in the antics of the newborn calf Sebastian is hand-raising. As he aides his new friends in their preparations for the local 4-H fair, Manuel learns to open up to his friends and family, confronts his deepest fears, and even finds first love.

This title will be simultaneously available in hardcover.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay