Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Andy McDermott

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott's new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani. Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber - a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.
Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return...

Read More Read Less

Praise for King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

  • Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this - Mirror

  • A writer of almost cinematic talent - Daily Express, Scotland

  • McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action - Publishers Weekly

  • Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins - Bookgasm.com

  • True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace - Bookseller

  • Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun - Huddersfield Daily

  • A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line - Northern Echo

  • No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down - Northern Territory News

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

The Persona Protocol by Andy McDermott BOOK TRAILER

Right
Left
loading...

The Persona Protocol by Andy McDermott BOOK TRAILER

Right

Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott is the bestselling author of the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase adventure thrillers, which have been sold in over 30 countries and 20 languages. His debut novel, THE HUNT FOR ATLANTIS, was his first of several New York Times bestsellers. THE SPEAR OF ATLANTIS is the fourteenth book in the series, and he has also written the explosive spy thriller The Persona Protocol.

A former journalist and movie critic, Andy is now a full-time novelist. Born in Halifax, he lives in Bournemouth with his partner and son.