Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent

The Girl Who Cried Wolf

Bella James

Write Review

Rated 0

Family & relationships, General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A coming of age story about learning to believe in yourself, perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon.

A growing up story with a difference, and a startling debut, The Girl Who Cried Wolf shows the tumultuous transition from teenager to young woman and is a story about believing in something, whether love, faith or simply yourself.

A beautiful coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon.

The Girl Who Cried Wolf is a story about believing in something, whether love, faith or simply yourself.

'The road is more difficult for some, but that does not make it less extraordinary or beautiful or worthwhile'

Anna Winters is beautiful, reckless and entirely self-absorbed. She spends more time thinking up reasons to call in sick to school than she does studying for her A levels. She shies away from her family, from responsibility - from anything in fact that doesn't involve peach cider and endless parties with her friend Jules.

Anna assumes that her headaches are an inconvenient symptom of her wild lifestyle, until a doctor tells her that she has cancer...

As a terrifying black cloud descends upon her, Anna finds solace in Michael, another patient in the oncology ward. Michael shows Anna a chink of light in the darkness and sees beauty behind her illness and loves her sassy wit. He makes Anna forget she is ill.

Michael recovers; but Anna's prospects worsen. And in emergency surgery, as she hovers between life and death, she is given a stark glimpse of why her life is so broken, and as she realizes the simple fulfillment of being truly content, fears it may now be too late...

Readers love THE GIRL WHO CRIED WOLF:

'She will hold you to the last page with her tale of first love, broken families and the energy that drives us all to seek that which we desire' Amazon 5* review

'The story pulls you in, the character is well-rounded, multi-faceted and soon becomes someone whose life the reader cares about' Amazon 5* review

'A wonderful read. Bella James has created a very realistic protagonist in Anna - she's a complicated and yet sympathetic character' Amazon 5* review

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay