Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Children's Books
  • Hodder Children's Books

The 100 Society

Carla Spradbery

3 Reviews

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen

Six teenagers participate in a dangerous game that goes very wrong ...

Friendships unravel and lives are risked in this suspenseful debut thriller where no one is above suspicion.

For sixth-form student Grace Becker, The 100 Society is more than just a game; it's an obsession. Having convinced her five friends at Clifton Academy to see it through to the end, Grace will stop at nothing to carry out the rules of the game: tagging 100 locations around the city. With each step closer to the 100-mark they get, the higher the stakes become. But when the group catches the attention of a menacing stalker - the Reaper - he seems intent on exposing their illegal game, tormenting Grace with anonymous threats and branding their dormitory doors with his ominous tag.
As the once tight-knit group slowly unravels, torn apart by doubt and the death of a student, they no longer know who to trust.
With time running out, Grace must unmask the Reaper before he destroys everything she cares about for ever...

With its mix of horror and mystery The 100 Society is perfect for fans of Point Horror and James Dawson.

'A pleasingly dark teen thriller with fun, fresh characters. Spradbery is a debut author to watch.' James Dawson

Read More Read Less

Praise for The 100 Society

  • This fast-moving and suspenseful novel is a real page-turner and the reader is swept along through the twists and turns as the story races to its climax. - School Librarian

  • A really excellent first novel. - Books for Keeps

  • Spadbery has done a good job keeping her readers at the edge of their seats. Her build up to the climatic conclusion is very well written and you are drawn in by the characters all the way through. There are plenty of clues throughout but you are not really sure until right at the end when, as in all good mysteries, the pieces are brought together. - We Love This Book

Read More Read Less

Carla Spradbery

After working with teenagers for more than a decade, Carla decided to start writing for and about them. Having had a lifelong obsession with dark literature, it only seemed natural to write stories that would thrill, scare and maybe make her readers think twice about reading alone in the dark.
Carla lives in Hampshire with her husband and two children. She still enjoys working with teenagers, although she finds it harder and harder to understand why the music they like has to be quite so loud.
The 100 Society is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay