Your cart


Total AUD



  • The Murder Room

Dread Journey

Dorothy B. Hughes

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Classic crime

'An author with a flair for terror' The New Yorker

One-way ticket to death . . .?

'Hughes is the master we keep turning to' Sara Paretsky

'The tension and terror of Dread Journey are such that few will be able to lay the book down unfinished' New York Times

'Cornell Woolrich meets Agatha Christie' Publishers Weekly

'Superbly done' Washington Post

In the four years since she arrived in Los Angeles, Kitten Agnew has become a star. Not all by herself, of course; though beautiful and talented, Kitten would be lost without her director, the acclaimed and powerful Vivien Spender.

But Spender is a dangerous man. Kit knows that, and has heard all the stories - of discarded stars that have ended up in a chorus line, or a sanatorium, or worse.

Spender knows that Kit knows, and wouldn't dare destroy her glittering career. But he may be willing to kill her . . .

On a train from LA to Chicago, Kit makes a discovery that could have her fighting not just for her career, but for her life.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay