Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

The First Time I Saw Your Face

Hazel Osmond

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance, Dating, relationships, living together & marriage, Humour

What if you discovered that the only one you'd ever loved had been sent to betray you? A moving romance, perfect for fans of Clodagh Murphy, Ellie Adams and Sarra Manning.
Jennifer had it all. Until a terrible accident took almost everything. When she moves back home, with her interfering ex right on the doorstep, the future doesn't look that bright. Until she meets Mack. Sexy, dishevelled and just a little clumsy, he starts to make her believe that she can move on from the past and embrace life all over again. But he has a secret he'd do anything to protect, and he's about to betray her to keep it. Will he realise what she means to him in time? And if he does, will she be able to love the real Mack?

Discover more Hazel Osmond with her other novels, Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?, Playing Grace and The Mysterious Miss Mayhew.

Read More Read Less

Hazel Osmond

Hazel Osmond has been an advertising copywriter for nearly twenty years, working on a variety of accounts, from house builders to building societies; furniture stores to museums. She has won the Woman & Home short story competition sponsored by Costa and the Yeovil short story prize, and her first romantic comedy Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?', was shortlisted for the Romantic Comedy of the Year by the UK's Romantic Novelists' Association in 2012. She has gone on to write three further romantic comedies and a range of short stories published in magazines. Northumberland is her home and, when not writing, she is a pain to live with.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay