Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Lothian Children's Books
  • Lothian Children's Books

Cranky Chicken

Katherine Battersby

Write Review

Rated 0

Comic strip fiction / graphic novels (Children's /

What happens when a very cranky chicken meets a very cheerful worm? Perfect for newly independent readers, this is the first extremely funny story in a charming illustrated series about an unlikely friendship that will warm your heart and make you laugh.

Everything about Chicken is cranky. Cranky eyes, cranky eyebrows, super-sharp cranky beak, even cranky scratchy feet. And everything makes Chicken cranky. The sun is too bright, the dirt is too dirty. What Cranky Chicken is not is lonely. Nope, nope, definitely not. But then along comes a very cheerful worm named Speedy, who just wants to be friends.
The first book in a charming illustrated series about mismatched friends who bring joy, companionship and a new perspective to each other's lives. Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie and The Bad Guys.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay