Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

Geomancer: The Storm and the Sea Hawk: An epic fantasy adventure from an award-winning author

Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Unlock a magic that could change the world ... or destroy it. The thrilling second Geomancer book in the epic fantasy trilogy from the bestselling, award-winning Kiran Millwood Hargrave, for readers of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell. 'Destined to be a classic' Garth Nix

The thrilling second Geomancer book in the epic fantasy trilogy from the bestselling, award-winning Kiran Millwood Hargrave, for readers of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell.

'Destined to be a classic' Garth Nix
'This tale of adventure and magic is as brave as it is exciting' Independent
'A stunning adventure' Cressida Cowell

Unlock a magic that could change the world ... or destroy it.

Ysolda is on the run, travelling with a rebellious princess to the wilds of the Drakken Peak - on the back of a huge sea wolf.

With her faithful sea hawk Nara by her side, her quest to find the fabled magic of the Geomancer is just beginning ...

From the author of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Julia and the Shark and The Mercies, the Geomancer trilogy is a new modern classic for readers young and old.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave is winner of the Wainwright Prize (in Sept 2023), the Waterstones Book Prize, and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year.

Read More Read Less

Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Kiran Millwood Hargrave is an award-winning, bestselling novelist. Her debut story for children The Girl of Ink & Stars won the Waterstones Children's Book Prize, and the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year. Her work has been short- and long-listed for numerous major prizes including the Costa Award and the CILIP Carnegie Award, and her novel Julia and the Shark, illustrated by Tom de Freston, was named Waterstones Children's Gift of the Year, and Leila and the Blue Fox won the Wainwright Prize. She's a graduate of both Oxford and Cambridge Universities, and lives in Oxford with her husband, daughter and cats, in a house between a river and a forest.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay