Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Welbeck Children's Books
  • Welbeck Children's Books
  • Welbeck Children's Books

Young Gothic

M.A. Bennett

Write Review

Rated 0

Interest age: from c 14 years, Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Tee

The monsters aren't just in their heads. Dark and atmospheric, join Eve, Griffin, Hal and Ren as they discover the deadly secrets of the Villa Diodati ... will they all make it out alive? Perfect for fans of Wednesday and Stranger Things, this is a gothic horror with a closed circle murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the last page.

Filled with deadly secrets and the monsters you thought only existed in your mind ...

You've heard of Frankenstein's monster, you've heard of Dracula, but have you heard of the Villa Diodati? Eve, Griffin, Hal and Ren embark on a summer they'll never forget at the birthplace of all things Gothic.

The summer is beset by mysterious happenings, as the monsters they create begin to clamber out of their minds. Events rise to a horrible climax when, on a dark and stormy night, one of the villa's guests is found dead and each of our foursome becomes a suspect in a gruesome murder.

It was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime. But when the stuff of nightmares becomes their reality, will they make it out alive?

Perfect for fans of Wednesday and Stranger Things.

'I had no idea what would happen next!' - Tess James-Mackey, author of You Wouldn't Catch Me Dead

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay