Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

When Angels Sleep

Mark Griffin

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Only the darkest killers prey on the innocent . . . The second thriller in the gripping Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV crime series Luther.

'A thrilling new talent' Peter James

The second thriller in the gritty and gripping Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV's Line of Duty and Luther. On a cold winter's morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest. The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there's one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime.

Holly Wakefield, clinical psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brain of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it's going to take all Holly's strength to dive into the murky mind of someone who preys on young boys. And all Bishop's resolve to stop the serial killer before any more young angels are put to their rest . . .


Praise for the Holly Wakefield thrillers:

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists' Daily Mail

'Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go' Amy Lloyd, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife

'Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series' Lesley Kara, bestselling author of The Rumour

Read More Read Less

Praise for When Angels Sleep

  • Praise for the Holly Wakefield series:

  • Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series

  • Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go

Read More Read Less

Mark Griffin

Mark Griffin began his writing career when he was a teenager, with three successive years of gold medal awards in the Hampshire Writing Festival. In 1996 he moved to Los Angeles, where he turned his attention to acting, script writing and development.

After returning to England, Mark continued in this profession, and in April 2017 was shortlisted in the top five out of 3500 entrants in a national crime thriller writing competition sponsored by Random House Publishing and the Daily Mail for his debut, When Darkness Calls.

When Darkness Calls is the first book in his crime thriller series starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield and DI Bishop of the Met Police.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay