Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Mother’s Day is right around the corner...

If you’re searching for the perfect gift, we’ve got just the list for you. 

From sweeping romances to gripping crime mysteries, there's a story here for every mum.

  • Dinner with the Schnabels - Toni Jordan

    You can marry into them, but can you ever really be one of them? A novel about marriage, love and family.

  • The Candy House - Jennifer Egan

    The long-awaited sibling novel to Jennifer Egan's Pulitzer Prize-winning novel, A VISIT FROM THE GOON SQUAD. A fierce and exhilarating testament to the transcendence of human longing for real connection, love, privacy and redemption.

  • The No-Show - Beth O'Leary

    The No-Show is the brilliantly funny, heart-breaking and joyful new novel from Beth O'Leary about dating, and waiting, and the ways love can find us. An utterly extraordinary tearjerker of a book, this is O'Leary's most ambitious novel yet.

  • Love Marriage - Monica Ali

    Monica Ali, author of four novels including the Booker Prize-shortlisted BRICK LANE, is back with her first novel in a decade – a story about who we are and how we love today, with all the complications and contradictions of life, desire, marriage and family.

  • The Trivia Night - Ali Lowe

    The events at a school fundraiser night get quickly out of hand, and the fallout leads to devastating results for a group of four couples…The Trivia Night is a gripping, domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth.

  • Peach Blossom Spring - Melissa Fu

    An epic, powerful and intensely personal debut about war, migration, family, and the search for a place to call home. For fans of PACHINKO, WILD SWANS and ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE.

  • The Very Last List of Vivian Walker - Megan Albany

    Vivian Walker is dying. This is not on her list of things to do. A darkly funny debut that proves even the most imperfect of lives is worth celebrating.

  • Something to Hide - Elizabeth George

    Award-winning author Elizabeth George delivers another masterpiece of suspense in her Inspector Lynley series.

  • A Solitary Walk on the Moon - Hilde Hinton

    With a joyous and unique touch, Hilde Hinton's extraordinary novel gives us an insight into the people we pass on the street. In detailing their rich lives, she breaks then mends our hearts with her wisdom, her insight and her unforgettable characters who remind us what can happen if we stop and say hello.

  • The Little Wartime Library - Kate Thompson

    A gripping and heart-wrenching novel set in London in World War II, following the two women who run a secret underground library. Based on true events, The Little Wartime Library remembers one of the greatest resistance stories of the war.

  • Memphis - Tara M Stringfellow

    A spellbinding ode to Memphis, as well as a celebration of the strength and defiance of three generations of a Southern black family who live there.

  • The German Wife - Kelly Rimmer

    Inspired by real events, the New York Times bestselling author of The Warsaw Orphan returns with an unputdownable novel of a community torn apart when a former Nazi family moves into town to work on NASA's space program.

  • What Eden Did Next - Sheila O'Flanagan

    Eden's ready for a new start, putting the past behind her. But others have their own ideas of what's best for her…The heart-breaking, life-affirming and unforgettable new novel from the author of THE WOMEN WHO RAN AWAY.

  • The Riviera House - Natasha Lester

    From the New York Times bestselling author comes this extraordinary masterpiece of historical fiction that will have you wiping tears from your face.

  • So You Think You Know What's Good for You? - Norman Swan

    Informative, accessible and easy to understand, So You Think You Know What's Good for You? has everything you need to know about health and wellbeing, delivered with Dr Norman Swan's trademark clarity and wit.

  • Under a Venice Moon - Margaret Cameron

    A completely delightful escape for anyone who has thought about running away, changing their life or taking a chance to fulfil their dream. And under the Venice moonlight…how could there not be romance?

  • The Fast 800 Keto - Dr Michael Mosley

    From the multi-million-copy bestselling author Dr Michael Mosley comes the ground-breaking The Fast 800 Keto, a dynamic new weight-loss programme that combines a keto diet with low-calorie intermittent fasting.

  • The Opera House - Peter FitzSimons

    Epic and engaging, in The Opera House Australia's greatest storyteller captures the drama and history of Australia's most iconic building.

  • Windswept & Interesting - Billy Connolly

    In his first full-length autobiography, comedy legend and national treasure Billy Connolly reveals the truth behind his windswept and interesting life.

Related news

loading...

Dr Norman Swan’s new book reveals the secrets to a longer, younger life

Dr Norman Swan to publish his second book, SO YOU WANT TO LIVE YOUNGER LONGER?, with Hachette Australia

loading...

TikTok Made Me Read It

Inspired by #TikTokMadeMeBuyIt, here are our favourite #BookTok reads! #TikTokMadeMeReadIt

loading...

Hachette Australia Announces Publishing Scout Partnership with Benjamin Law

Hachette Australia is delighted to announce a publishing scouting partnership with renowned Australian screenwriter, author, journalist and broadcaster Benjamin Law.

loading...

Books for Lazy Days at the Beach

Summer is here and it’s time for some serious relaxation. What better way to do that than to treat yourself to a lazy day on the beach or by a pool somewhere with a book?

loading...

Books for the New You

Yearning for change? With summer here and a brand-new year almost upon us, now is the perfect time to take stock and work out what you want in life.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay