Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Garden of Small Beginnings

Abbi Waxman

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The place where friendship grows . . . A brilliantly funny and emotional novel about love, life and friendship, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Jenny Oliver.

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Paige Toon will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots.

In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school,show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.

When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to blossom again.

The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . .

***

'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle

'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle

'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central 'Witty, amusing, and perceptive . . . I can't decide if I liked the writing, the characters, or the story better' Kirkus Reviews (starred)
'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles
'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Garden of Small Beginnings

  • A charming read - Brisbane News

  • poignant, funny, original, and utterly believable. - Geraldton Guardian

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

How to create your own Garden of Small Beginnings

Right
Left
loading...

How to create your own Garden of Small Beginnings

Right