Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Happy Ever After Playlist: 'Full of fierce humour and fiercer heart' Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue

Abby Jimenez

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance, Adult & contemporary romance

Fresh, funny, feisty romance with a lot of depth - perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Helen Hoang, Sally Thorne, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.

From the bestselling author of THE FRIEND ZONE comes an adorable and fresh romantic comedy about one trouble-making dog who brings together two perfect strangers.

Two years after losing her fiance, Sloan Monroe still can't seem to get her life back on track. But one trouble-making pup with a 'take me home' look in his eyes is about to change everything. With her new pet by her side, Sloan finally starts to feel more like herself. Then, after weeks of unanswered texts, Tucker's owner reaches out. He's a musician on tour in Australia. And bottom line: he wants Tucker back.

Well, Sloan's not about to give up her dog without a fight. But what if this Jason guy really loves Tucker? As their flirty texts turn into long calls, Sloan can't deny a connection. Jason is hot and nice and funny. There's no telling what could happen when they meet in person. The question is: with his music career on the rise, how long will Jason really stick around? And is it possible for Sloan to survive another heartbreak?

Praise for Abby Jimenez:

'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat.' L. G. Shen, USA Today Bestselling Author

'Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is
as hysterical as it is tear-jerking' Publishers Weekly

'Let's get one thing straight, Abby Jimenez is hilarious' Goodreads reviewer

'Anyone who thinks they don't like romance needs to read The Friend Zone. It's a game changer' Goodreads reviewer

'In a time when rom-coms can so easily miss the mark, TFZ stands out like a diamond in the rough' Goodreads reviewer

'I laughed, I teared up, and most importantly, I didn't want to put it down' Goodreads reviewer

'It was so refreshing to see a difficult topic like infertility play such a significant role in a romantic comedy' Goodreads reviewer

'Not only is this book hilarious and heartfelt, it felt real' Goodreads reviewer

'Hilarious but also healing' Goodreads reviewer

'5 stars isn't enough for this laugh out loud, beautifully honest, and sometimes heart-breaking novel' Goodreads reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Happy Ever After Playlist: 'Full of fierce humour and fiercer heart' Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue

  • Sweet and achingly romantic - a truly wonderful love story

  • The Happy Ever After Playlist tackles love after loss with fierce humour and fiercer heart

  • Following her exceptional debut (The Friend Zone, 2019), author Jimenez has written Sloan's story with elegant, compassionate success, showcasing a romance that navigates deep grief and healing while exploring the unexpected stressors placed on a celebrity relationship . . . a perfect blend of smart, heart-wrenching, and fun - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • Jimenez combines sentimentality, sexiness, and humour in this remarkable rom-com about finding the courage to take a second chance on love - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • Readers will enjoy this enchanting and unabashed romantic fantasy, complete with the perfect playlist - BookPage

  • A powerfully life-affirming love story that walks the line between romantic heartbreak and hope with great finesse, while also delivering exceptional character development . . . and a dangerously addictive sense of humour - Booklist (starred review)

  • Delightfully adorable - Library Journal

  • For anyone who believes in the magic of true love-and the magic of dogs - Cosmopolitan

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay