Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Art of Deception

A.J. Cross

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

For fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell, a gripping new thriller from British forensic psychologist A.J. Cross.

The New Year brings a gruesome discovery for forensic psychologist Dr Kate Hanson and Birmingham's Unsolved Crimes Unit: a mummified body. The victim is Nathan Troy, an art student who has been missing for 20 years.

As Kate begins to dig further into Nathan's past, she discovers a series of toxic relationships. Why do his housemates refuse to talk about him? And what was his connection to the beautiful and apparently promiscuous daughter of his professor?

Then the disappearance of a local teenager confirms that Nathan's killer is back. Kate and the team must work fast to untangle a web of lies and unmask a murderer who has lain dormant for two decades.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Art of Deception

  • Intriguing and well-written - LITERARY REVIEW

  • Engrossing from the first chapter - MYSTERY PEOPLE

  • The author of this cracking crime thriller is a real-life forensic psychologist, and her expertise gives it a shocking authenticity - SAGA

  • [Cross's] knowledge of her subject gives this a gritty authenticity all of its own - right up to a nail-biting and satisfying conclusion - YORK PRESS

  • It's hard to put down. A.J. Cross's novel is realistic, distancing it from Hollywood-style serial-killer fiction, and it is all the more powerful for that - WE LOVE THIS BOOK

Read More Read Less

A.J. Cross

A.J. Cross is a forensic psychologist and frequent court-appointed expert witness. She obtained her Masters Degree and PhD at the University of Birmingham, the latter relating to children as witnesses within the criminal court system. Her professional experience has included consultancy work for the Probation Service within its sexual offender unit in her home city. She currently lives in the West Midlands with her musician husband.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay