Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

The Counterfeit Agent

Alex Berenson

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Espionage & spy thriller

Ex-CIA agent John Wells returns in NYT bestselling author Alex Berenson's latest thrilling spy novel, for fans of Robert Ludlum and David Baldacci.

This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson's eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells.

At an Istanbul hotel, an informant tells the CIA that Iranian forces intend to kill a station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells, an expert in the Arab field, is summoned in to investigate, just as the tip comes true. So when the source warns of a radioactive package on a ship bound for the United States it's imperative he's taken seriously.

As the threat rises and the government springs into action, something doesn't feel right. Sent on a private mission from Guatemala to Thailand, Hong Kong to Istanbul, Wells must now use every skill he has to hunt down the threat.

Because soon it may be too late to pull the United States back from the brink of war. Can John Wells succeed where all others have failed?

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Counterfeit Agent

  • Berenson's strength is his deep understanding of geopolitics and the shoddy compromises it demands. He clearly has excellent contacts in the world of shadows - New York Times Book Review

  • A genuine talent - The Sunday Times

  • Gritty and fast-moving - Observer

  • One of the best new spy writers - Sun

Read More Read Less

Alex Berenson

Alex Berenson graduated from Yale University in 1994 with degrees in History and Economics. In 1999 he joined the New York Times where he covered everything from the drug industry to Hurricane Katrina. During his tenure he served two stints as a correspondent in Iraq, an experience that led him to write THE FAITHFUL SPY, which won the Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America for Best First Novel and was a #1 NYT bestseller. Alex left the NYT in 2010 to devote himself to writing fiction. He lives in Garrison, just outside New York City, with his wife and dog.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay