Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

Always Be My Duchess

Amalie Howard

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical romance

USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard joins the Forever list with a dazzling historical rom-com inspired by classic 90s movies, for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Manda Collins!

Pretty Woman meets the Bridgertons in this witty, vivacious historical take on 90s romcoms by USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard: "Refreshing, steamy, and stocked with characters you don't normally get to see in the genre-a must-read author"
-Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Lord Lysander Blackstone, the stern Duke of Montcroix, has only one interest: increasing his considerable fortune. After a series of betrayals, he keeps his emotions buried deep. Money, after all, can't break a man's heart-or make promises it can't keep. But when his reputation for being heartless jeopardizes a new business deal, he finds himself seeking a most unusual-and alluring-solution . . .

Once an up-and-coming ballerina, Miss Genevieve Valery is now hopelessly out of work. After refusing to become a wealthy patron's mistress, Neve was promptly shown the door to the streets. When she accidentally saves the life of a handsome duke, she doubts the encounter will go any better than her last brush with nobility. But instead of propositioning her, Montcroix makes Neve an offer she would be a fool to refuse: act as his fake fiancee in exchange for fortune enough to start over.

Only neither is prepared when very real feelings begin to grow between them. They both stand to win . . . but only if they're willing to risk their hearts.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay