Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Studio

The Lost Storyteller

Amanda Block

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction

THE LOST STORYTELLER is the heartwarming debut novel from Amanda Block, celebrating the magic of forgotten fairy tales and the power of imagination and empathy. Perfect for fans of Jessie Burton, Ruth Hogan and Diane Setterfield.

'A powerful novel about the bond between fathers and daughters, and how stories connect us all. I loved it' Jenny Colgan

THE LOST STORYTELLER is the heartwarming and evocative debut novel from a stunning new voice in fiction, Amanda Block. Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Jessie Burton and Diane Setterfield.

Rebecca hasn't seen her father Leo since she was six. Her family never talk about him, and she has long since pushed him firmly to the back of her mind. All she knows is that, once upon a time, he was a well-loved children's TV star.

But when a journalist turns up uninvited at her office, asking questions about her once-famous father, Rebecca starts to wonder whether there is more to Leo's absence than she realised. Then, looking for answers, she unearths a book of fairy tales written by Leo and dedicated to her - but what use are children's stories to her now, all these years later?

Tentatively, Rebecca tries to piece together her father's life, from the people he used to know and her own hazy memories. Yet her mind keeps returning to the magical, melancholic fairy tales, which seem to contain more truth than make-believe. Perhaps they are the key to unlocking the mystery of her father, the lost storyteller; to revealing who he was, what he went through - and even where he might be now...

THE LOST STORYTELLER celebrates the magic of forgotten fairy tales and the power and resilience of imagination.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Lost Storyteller

  • A powerful novel about the bond between fathers and daughters, and how stories connect us all. I loved it

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay