Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

Definitely Fine

Amy Lavelle

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Hilarious and heartbreaking, this is a painfully funny debut about muddling through adulthood, and learning to find yourself when you've just lost the person who always held everything together

Hannah is twenty-eight when the worst happens.

Her first instinct? To call her mum.

The problem is, her mum having an accident, being rushed to hospital and never waking up was the worst thing.

Realising that - alarmingly - she is now the woman of the family, Hannah has to be the rock for her emotionally-repressed Catholic father and formerly-chaotic-now-extremely-weepy younger sister, all while trying to muddle her way through the crucial life lessons her mother never taught her, like:

- How to behave respectably at a funeral
- How to react when your dad starts making lasagne for an unknown woman
- How to broker peace between feuding aunts
- How to ride a tandem
- How to know if you really want a baby or if this is just the grief talking

But what Hannah really wishes her mother had taught her is: when you've just lost the person who made sense of everything, how are you meant to find yourself?

Hilarious, heartbreaking and completely original, Definitely Fine is a book for anyone who's ever felt lost in their own life. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Holly Bourne and Emma Straub.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay