Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit
  • Hachette Audio
  • Orbit

The Bone Shard Daughter: The Drowning Empire Book One

Andrea Stewart

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

An unmissable debut from a major new voice in fantasy, THE BONE SHARD DAUGHTER is by turns intimate, epic and thrilling - a triumph of storytelling perfect for fans of CITY OF BRASS, THE POPPY WAR and EMPIRE OF SAND

THE BONE SHARD DAUGHTER is an unmissable fantasy debut for 2020 - a captivating tale of magic, revolution and mystery, where a young woman's sense of identity will make or break an empire.

The emperor's rule has lasted for decades, his mastery of bone shard magic powering the animal-like constructs that maintain law and order. But now his rule is failing, and revolution is sweeping across the Empire's many islands.

Lin is the emperor's daughter and spends her days trapped in a palace of locked doors and dark secrets. When her father refuses to recognise her as heir to the throne, she vows to prove her worth by mastering the art of bone shard magic.

Yet such power carries a great cost, and when the revolution reaches the gates of the palace itself, Lin must decide how far she is willing to go to claim her birthright - and save her people.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Bone Shard Daughter: The Drowning Empire Book One

  • A triumph of fantasy, populated with memorable characters and bone-chilling secrets that keep you turning the pages

  • Bone Shard Daughter is intricate and expansive, incisive and thoughtful - a complex web of political and personal intrigue spun around questions of privilege, duty, and love

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

7 Must-Read Sci-Fi and Fantasy Debut Novels

Right
Left
loading...

7 Must-Read Sci-Fi and Fantasy Debut Novels

Right

Andrea Stewart

Andrea Stewart is the Chinese American daughter of immigrants, and was raised in a number of places across the United States. When her (admittedly ambitious) dreams of becoming a dragon slayer didn't pan out, she instead turned to writing books. She now lives in sunny California.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay