Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • Jo Fletcher Books

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Fantasy

From award-winning author Angela Slatter comes her first full length novel, VIGIL, where the normal and the weyrd combine.

'Slatter's work is excellent, and eminently readable . . . It's easy to see how she's managed to make such an impact on the genre' - British Fantasy Society.

A rich and exciting new urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Kinsey Milhone.

Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds.

The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength - and the ability to walk between us and the other - as a couple of her talents. As such a rarity, she is charged with keeping the peace between both races, and ensuring the Weyrd remain hidden from us.

But now Sirens are dying, illegal wine made from the tears of human children is for sale - and in the hands of those Weyrd who hold with the old ways - and someone has released an unknown and terrifyingly destructive force on the streets of Brisbane.

And Verity must investigate - or risk ancient forces carving our world apart.

VIGIL is the first book in award-winning author Angela Slatter's Verity Fassbinder series.

Read More Read Less