Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Betrayed: an addictive and gritty gangland thriller for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole

Anna Smith

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour's new investigation is her most dangerous yet.

Rosie Gilmour is chasing an explosive new story that will take her deep into Glasgow's sectarian underworld. But has she got in over her head?

Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour is on the trail of missing barmaid Wendy Graham. Wendy's boyfriend is a member of the Ulster Volunteer Force - and before she vanished, she levelled a horrifying accusation against one of his mates.

Determined to get justice for a woman she is sure has paid the ultimate price for breaking the silence of the UVF brotherhood, Rosie will find herself at the mercy of the most vicious gangsters she's ever encountered. Has she met her match this time?

'If you haven't come across Rosie yet, this jet-propelled and cleverly plotted story will suck you in from page one and send you searching for her earlier adventures' Crime Review

Read More Read Less

Anna Smith

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay