Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Death Trap: Rosie Gilmour 8

Anna Smith

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A serial killer on the loose in Glasgow has got crime reporter Rosie Gilmour in his sights - a breakneck thriller for fans of Mandasue Heller, Jessie Keane and Kimberley Chambers.

Rosie Gilmour faces her biggest challenge when serial killer Thomas Boag, who butchered young gay men, escapes police custody minutes after his first court appearance. Glasgow is in lockdown as the police manhunt gets underway. But nobody is more nervous than Rosie Gilmour. It was her exclusive story that brought about Boag's arrest, and she was in court to see him being led to the cells, hoping he would be behind bars for life. Now he's out there...

But on the same day in court, Rosie is intrigued by another story. A young Kosovan refugee, facing a ridiculous charge, is being beaten by the man who picks him up. As she investigates Rosie finds that he is one of several modern day slaves held at a farm outside Glasgow, where settled travellers have lived for years.

The deeper Rosie digs, the more grisly secrets are uncovered - while the spectre of the serial killer still at large hangs over her.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Death Trap: Rosie Gilmour 8

  • Thrilling and compelling - Kimberley Chambers

  • Rosie Gilmour is a captivating character who drags the reader along at breakneck speed - Sunday Express

  • Provocative, shocking and utterly harrowing . . . grips like a vice - Daily Record

  • Another superb outing for Rosie Gilmour . . . a real nail-biter - Eurocrime

Read More Read Less

Anna Smith

Anna Smith is a journalist working on the Daily Record. She is the only female Chief Reporter of any national newspaper in the UK. Most of her stories come from trouble spots and she has reported from N.Ireland, Africa, Romania and the Gulf. She is single and lives in Lanarkshire, although she also has a house in Ireland.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay