Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Liverpool Gems: Twin sisters chase their dreams

Anne Baker

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

Fans of Liverpool sagas by the likes of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves will be thrilled to discover Anne Baker's magnficient new novel.

A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with Connie leaving home, Carrie is desperate to spread her wings.

Using her skills as a bookkeeper, Carrie gets an exciting new job but her stunning beauty soon attracts the wrong kind of attention. And romance is the last thing on her mind when her beloved father finds himself caught up in an illegal jewellery business that threatens to destroy them all...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Liverpool Gems: Twin sisters chase their dreams

  • Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors - Lancashire Evening Post

  • A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition - Liverpool Echo

  • Truly compelling...rich in language and descriptive prose - Newcastle Upon Tyne Evening Chronicle

  • A heartwarming saga - Woman s Weekly

  • With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read - Coventry Evening Telegraph

Read More Read Less

Anne Baker

Anne Baker trained as a nurse at Birkenhead General Hospital, but after her marriage went to live first in Libya and then in Nigeria. She eventually returned to her native Birkenhead where she worked as a Health Visitor for over ten years before taking up writing.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay