Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The Six Tales of Christmas: A feel-good festive read to curl up with this winter

Anne Marie Ryan

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A cosy Christmas read to curl up with this winter!

Can a Christmas miracle save the bookshop on the green?

It's almost Christmas and the snow is falling in the Cotswolds. Simon and Nora, the owners of the bookshop on the green, are gearing up for the festive season - but the shop is in trouble. Nora is delighted when a customer comes in and buys a book that's been on the shelves for years - but is it enough to keep the bailiffs from the door?

Full of mulled wine and mince pies, Nora and Simon come up with a plan to rouse the community spirit, sending out six books to lonely members of their village. One by one, the villagers come to the shop, all of them touched by the gesture and feeling already a little less alone. The books fly off the shelves, but will it be enough to save the shop? Or do Nora and Simon need a Christmas miracle...?

A gorgeous, feel-good read about the power of community, perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay