Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8): A gripping murder mystery with the highest of stakes

Anne Perry

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Thomas Pitt Mystery, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Historical mysteries

In the eighth Victorian mystery featuring Inspector Thomas Pitt, Charlotte Pitt's sister is charged with murder

With only Inspector Pitt believing in the accused's innocence, can he hope to uncover the truth in time?

In Anne Perry's eighth Victorian mystery, featuring Inspector Thomas Pitt, Charlotte Pitt's sister is charged with murder.
Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'Perry gets the Victorian mood just right... Settle in with this one on a rainy day' - Booklist

As Inspector Thomas Pitt works to resolve the case of a dismembered woman, his brother-in-law, George March, Lord Ashworth, is poisoned. The police's main suspect: Charlotte's sister, Emily. Convinced of her innocence, Charlotte and Pitt take on the March clan with the help of her formidable Great-aunt Vespasia, attempting to break through their wall of deceit and silence. When Emily finds Sybilla March, George's suspected mistress, strangled by her hair, the case would seem hopeless for anyone but the Pitts. Their pursuit of the truth takes them down a path of corruption, depravity, and murder, from the elegant townhouses lining fashionable Cardington Crescent to the horrifying slums of London.

What readers are saying about Cardington Crescent:

'This has been the best read of the Thomas Pitt series. Didn't want to put the book down'

'A wonderful read, kept me guessing who the murderer was right up until the end!'

'A fascinating plot and a good portrayal of the Victorian era'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8): A gripping murder mystery with the highest of stakes

  • Give her a good murder and a shameful social evil, and Anne Perry can write a Victorian mystery that would make Dickens' eyes pop out - New York Times Book Review

  • Rich in plot development, believable characters and period detail, this entry will only add to the already sizable ranks of Perry's admirers - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'. She now lives in Scotland.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay