Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3): Sinister secrets and bitter rivalries in Victorian London

Anne Perry

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Thomas Pitt Mystery, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Historical mysteries

In the third mystery featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, something deadly lurks in the stifling shadows of Victorian London

In the posh London street of Paragon Walk, an unspeakable crime is committed...

In New York Times bestseller Anne Perry's third mystery featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, something deadly lurks in the stifling shadows of Victorian London.
Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.

'When it comes to the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry has proved that nobody does it better' - San Diego Union-Tribune

When young Fanny Nash dies in the arms of her sister-in-law, Jessamyn, Inspector Pitt is assigned to investigate her rape and murder. Every man of Paragon Walk is under suspicion, even Pitt's brother-in-law, Lord George Ashworth, who was the last to have seen her. Could the charming, enigmatic Frenchman be a killer? Fanny's cruel brother? Or wealthy Dilbridge, who hosts wild, decadent parties?

As Pitt digs deeper, Paragon Walk's aristocratic haughtiness gives way to fear, its calm to hatred. Keeping her sister Emily company in this difficult time, inquisitive Charlotte finds herself in the midst of the deadly mystery. In the drawing rooms of her sister's neighbours, she uncovers unsavoury intrigues and bitter rivalries that may prove fatal...

What readers are saying about Paragon Walk:

'Anne Perry really gets into the era with these novels, includes something for everyone, murder, romance and history'

'A cracking read'

'One of Anne Perry's best'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3): Sinister secrets and bitter rivalries in Victorian London

  • Give her a good murder and a shameful social evil, and Anne Perry can write a Victorian mystery that would make Dickens' eyes pop out - New York Times Book Review

  • Rich in plot development, believable characters and period detail, this entry will only add to the already sizable ranks of Perry's admirers - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay