Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Rutland Place (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 5): An unputdownable tale of mystery and secrets in Victorian London

Anne Perry

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Thomas Pitt Mystery, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Historical mysteries

The fifth novel featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, who must uncover the darkest and most desperate secrets hidden in fashionable Rutland Place

Will the dangerous persistence of Charlotte and the quiet patience of Inspector Thomas Pitt make it possible to solve this most macabre and chilling mystery?

Anne Perry's Rutland Place is the fifth novel featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, which sees the duo uncovering the darkest and most desperate secrets hidden in fashionable Rutland Place.
Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'When Anne Perry puts Thomas and Charlotte Pitt on the case, we are in exemplary Victorian company' - New York Times

Charlotte Pitt's mother has lost a locket holding a comprising picture. Arriving at her mother's home at Rutland Place to help her search, Charlotte discovers that other residents of the exclusive neighbourhood have suffered similar unexplained small thefts. Then Mina Spencer-Brown, a woman known for prying, dies from poisoning. It seems likely that Mina's snooping had led to her murder, but what secrets had she stumbled upon? And whose?

As Thomas Pitt patiently struggles to break down the protective silence of London's high society, Charlotte works behind its closed doors to help unravel a mystery revealing sordid secrets and the chilling, dark corners of human behaviour.

What readers are saying about Rutland Place:

'Once started, impossible to put the book down'

'Brilliant as usual'

'Another excellent murder mystery - five stars'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Rutland Place (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 5): An unputdownable tale of mystery and secrets in Victorian London

  • Give her a good murder and a shameful social evil, and Anne Perry can write a Victorian mystery that would make Dickens' eyes pop out - New York Times Book Review

  • Rich in plot development, believable characters and period detail, this entry will only add to the already sizable ranks of Perry's admirers - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. Her two series, one featuring Thomas Pitt and one featuring William Monk, have been published in multiple languages. Anne Perry has also published a successful series based around World War One and the Reavley family, and the recent standalone novel The Sheen on the Silk. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay