Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

Silence in Hanover Close (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 9): A gripping murder mystery from the streets of Victorian London

Anne Perry

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Thomas Pitt Mystery, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Historical mysteries

In the ninth novel featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, an unsolved murder will take the acclaimed Victorian policeman into the gravest danger

A secret so shocking it will lead to murder including, quite possibly, Pitt's own...

In Anne Perry's ninth crime novel featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, an unsolved murder will take the acclaimed Victorian policeman into the gravest danger.
Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.

'Descriptions of London's Upstairs/Downstairs society [are] historically illuminating' - St. Petersburg Times

When Thomas Pitt is required to reopen a murder case in Hanover Close, he doesn't know how perilous it will become. Three years earlier Robert York, who worked for the Foreign Office, was murdered. Pitt believes a mysterious woman may hold the key to his death, and his suspicion deepens when one of the York household's maids dies suddenly - soon after talking to him. Then Pitt himself is arrested for the murder of the woman he'd been seeking. Only Charlotte and her sister Emily can stand between Pitt and the gallows.
Charlotte and Emily find a way to delve deep into the confidences of the York family and their household, but with Pitt in prison and a murderer among the inhabitants of Hanover Close, they are playing a deadly game...

What readers are saying about Silence in Hanover Close:

'Excellent read... you will struggle to put it down'

'Another excellent book in the Thomas Pitt series; easy to read and well researched into the social life of Victorian era'

'Five stars'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Silence in Hanover Close (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 9): A gripping murder mystery from the streets of Victorian London

  • Give her a good murder and a shameful social evil, and Anne Perry can write a Victorian mystery that would make Dickens' eyes pop out - New York Times Book Review

  • Rich in plot development, believable characters and period detail, this entry will only add to the already sizable ranks of Perry's admirers - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less

Anne Perry

Anne Perry is a New York Times bestselling author noted for her memorable characters, historical accuracy and exploration of social and ethical issues. She has written a multitude of bestselling novels including her highly acclaimed William Monk mysteries, Thomas and Daniel Pitt novels and, most recently, a spy thriller featuring Elena Standish. Anne Perry was selected by The Times as one of the twentieth century's '100 Masters of Crime'.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay