Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

The True Love Bookshop

Annie Rains

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains moves to trade paperback with a delightfully romantic read that will appeal to fans of Robyn Carr and Jenny Hale.

She's ready to start a new chapter in her life...

For Tess Lane, owning Lakeside Books is a dream come true, but it's the weekly book club she hosts for the women in town that Tess enjoys the most. The gatherings have been her lifeline over the past three years since her husband's mysterious death. Tess has tried to move on, but when River Harrison shows up on her doorstep, all her lingering questions come rushing back....

River, a former marine turned private investigator, was her husband's best friend, and seeing him again is a reminder of everything Tess lost. At first, she tries to ignore him, but Tess comes to realize that this is her chance, once and for all, to find the answers that have troubled her for years.

With the support of her friends, Tess joins River on a journey of discovery that leads them to the edges of Somerset Lake and on a road trip down the Carolina coast. Although their adventure isn't always easy, Tess starts to find the joy in life again. But when secrets surrounding her husband's death are finally revealed, can Tess find it in her heart to forgive the mistakes of the past ... and maybe even open herself up to love again?

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay