Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Travelling Tea Shop

Belinda Jones

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A deliciously funny and delicately moving novel perfect for anyone with an appetite for baked goods and sweet romance.

A delectable tale of friendship, love and cake for fans of Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella...

Laurie loves a challenge. Especially if it involves anything beautiful, baked and frosted.

The brief is simple:

With three other women, Laurie will board a London bus - kitted out as an English tea shop - on a deliciously different road trip of the USA.

Their mission:

To bring home-grown classics like Battenberg, Victoria sponge and scones to the land of cupcakes, whoopie pies and gold-leafed chocolate sundaes. And to show them how a real cup of tea is made.

All of the women have their own secrets and heartaches to heal. As well as a grand appreciation of cupcakes, there's also the chance for romance...

But will making whoopee lead to love ?

All aboard for: New York - Connecticut - Rhode Island - Massachusetts - Maine - New Hampshire - Vermont

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Travelling Tea Shop

  • Belinda Jones is on top form here in this magical, winter wonderland of a book. It's wickedly funny, achingly romantic and I guarantee it'll make you yearn for crackling log fires, dark nights and mulled wine - Claudia Carroll on WINTER WONDERLAND

  • As original and beautiful as a snowflake. I was transported to sparkling, snow-capped Quebec and enjoyed every moment I spent with Krista on the journey which finally melts her frozen heart . . . totally enchanting and very moving. - Carmen Reid on WINTER WONDERLAND

Read More Read Less

Belinda Jones

Following ten years as a magazine journalist and travel editor, Belinda Jones began writing novels inspired by her adventures. She has travelled to over twenty-five countries and hopes to write her way around the world by the time she's done! (Now if only airlines allowed dogs to travel alongside you - at the very least they could dispose of those darn mini pretzels.)

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay