Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

Love, Locked Down: the debut romantic comedy from the writer of Netflix hit The Kissing Booth

Beth Reekles

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The dazzling debut adult novel from the author of YA sensation THE KISSING BOOTH. A heartwarming and hilarious modern love story, perfect for fans of THE FLATSHARE and OUR STOP.

THE DEBUT ADULT NOVEL FROM THE WORLDWIDE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE KISSING BOOTH, A MAJOR NETFLIX HIT

Five couples. One week. A love story like no other . . .

When an apartment block is put on lockdown, its residents are in for a whirlwind week. Wild and reckless Imogen is stuck living with a one-night-stand in Flat 14 whose name she can't remember (and who she tried to steal a t-shirt from while sneaking out), and is forced face the reality that maybe it's time she grew up.

Upstairs, Isla and Danny are still in their honeymoon period, but a warts-and-all week together so early in the relationship could make or break their romance (hello, secretly applying concealer in the bathroom at 6am). Meanwhile, Zach and Serena's steady relationship is on tenterhooks, and pineapple on pizza might actually be the last straw.

At Flat 22, Olivia's Maid of Honour duties are pushing her to the edge as a wedding-planning weekend has turned into an entire (nightmarish) week... And speaking of weddings, this whole thing has made Ethan realise he wants to spend the rest of his life with Charlotte, if only he can surprise her with the perfect proposal - and find a way to sneak her into the building . . .

From make-ups to break-ups, one-night stands and proposals, Love, Locked Down is the ultimate love story. Perfect for fans of THE FLATSHARE, OUR STOP and LOVE ACTUALLY

Read More Read Less

Praise for Love, Locked Down: the debut romantic comedy from the writer of Netflix hit The Kissing Booth

  • Brilliant! So original, so clever, so funny

  • Truly wonderful and brilliant . . . Beth is officially the new queen of hilarious rom-coms - Lucy Vine, author of BAD CHOICES

  • This funny, warm pandemic read is what we all need right now! - Fabulous magazine

  • Charming, captivating, and full of fun, Beth's writing is addictive and fizzes with energy. I loved being locked down with Imogen and co!

  • Funny and uplifting with a whole lot of heart

  • Clever, heart-warming and hilarious, each page of Love, Locked Down is pure joy. Beth Reekles has written the perfect book for these times - Phaedra Patrick, author of The Library of Lost and Found

  • Reekles's capable plotting toggles between apartments and keeps readers wondering what's next. The result transforms the harsh realities of quarantine into rom-com enchantment - Publisher's Weekly

  • A funny, feel-good romance - People's Friend

Read More Read Less

Beth Reekles

Beth Reekles is an avid writer, reader, and drinker of tea. When she was fifteen, she penned her novel The Kissing Booth, and began uploading it to story-sharing platform Wattpad, where it accumulated over 19 million reads. She was picked up by Random House UK at the age of seventeen, and offered a three-book deal whilst studying for her A Levels in French, Spanish, Maths and Physics.



Beth, from South Wales, is currently an undergraduate of Physics at Exeter University and has already had three books published with Random House:The Kissing Booth, Rolling Dice, andOut of Tune.



She has been shortlisted for the Women of the Future Young Star award 2013, the Romantic Novel of the Year Awards 2014, and the Queen of Teen 2014 awards. She was awarded the Scout Birthday Honours Writing Badge in 2013, and was named one of Time magazine s 16 Most Influential Teenagers 2013. In August 2014, she was listed in The Times at no.6 on their 'Top 20 under 25' list.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay