Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Gifted School

Bruce Holsinger

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Education

A compulsively readable novel about a group of friends and parents destroyed by their own competitiveness when an exclusive school for gifted children opens in the community

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's BIG LITTLE LIES.

'More than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies' OBSERVER

How far would you go to protect your child's future?

In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony.

Until one day, news begins to spread that a 'gifted school' will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few places, and the competition will be ferocious.

As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in their picturesque community as long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure...

Praise for The Gifted School:

'Snapping with tension'
SHARI LAPENA

'Wise and addictive'
NEW YORK TIMES

'Timely and relevant'
OPRAHMAG

'On the pulse of modern times'
MAGIC BOOK CLUB 'Relevant and relatable'
i PAPER

'Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate'
THE NEW YORKER

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Gifted School

  • More than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies - Observer

  • Snapping with tension - Shari Lapena

  • Wise and addictive - New York Times

  • Timely and relevant - Oprahmag.com

  • Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate - The New Yorker

Read More Read Less

Bruce Holsinger

Bruce Holsinger is a novelist based in Charlottesville, Virginia, where he teaches at the University of Virginia. He is the receipient of a Guggenheim Fellowship. The Gifted School is his third novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay