Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

When She Came Back: An unputdownable page-turner with a heart-wrenching twist

C J Parsons

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Family & relationships

A gripping emotional thriller about a child who goes missing, perfect for fans of Erin Kinsley and Jane Corry.

'Most spellbinding psychological thriller of the year! I swear I forgot to breathe in parts!' 5* review
'This is the first book in months which I haven't been able to put down' 5* review
'Worth far more than five stars and very very highly recommended' 5* review

When her five-year-old daughter disappears from the park, Carrie is distraught and she blames herself. Has her inability to read facial expressions put her child in danger?

Yet just days later, a stranger finds Sofia in an abandoned shed. She's scared but unharmed and Carrie is relieved to have her home.

But the police have no leads on who might have taken her and when another child is taken, it's clear Sofia is still in danger. And the threat might be closer than they think. . .

'Compulsive, scary and breathtakingly original' (Dreda Say Mitchell) this gripping emotional thriller is perfect for fans of STRANGERS by C. L. Taylor, THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS by Lisa Jewell and THE OTHER DAUGHTER by Shalini Boland.

READERS LOVE THE GOOD SAMARITAN:

'A tense twisty psychological thriller that will keep you guessing right up till the end!' 5* review

'I was caught up in the suspense and literally couldn't put the book down' 5* review

'A whopping 5 star read which had me gripped from start to finish, it is beautifully written and amazing' 5* review

'This book was brilliant. I was gripped from the very first chapter' 5* review

'A fast-paced and thoroughly entertaining read' 5* review

'This book really had me guessing and on the edge of my seat... such suspense rarely found in a book' 5* review

Read More Read Less

C J Parsons

C J Parsons was born in Britain and grew up in Canada. She graduated from Montreal's McGill University with a degree in psychology and went on to earn a graduate degree in journalism.

She worked as a newspaper reporter at Canada's Globe and Mail before moving to Hong Kong, where she became a columnist at The South China Morning Post.

She also spent two years covering crime, seeing first-hand the disturbing forces that drive people to kill, something that has informed her writing to this day.

After returning to Britain, she moved into television news, working as a broadcast journalist for both the BBC and CNN International. CJ is now a senior producer at CGTN. She lives in north London with her twelve-year-old daughter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay