Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

The Housemate: a gripping psychological thriller with an ending you'll never forget

C. L. Pattison

Write Review

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

A gripping psychological thriller about two best friends who invite a stranger into their home . . . Perfect for fans of THE HOUSE SWAP and FRIEND REQUEST.

YOU SHOULD NEVER HAVE LET HER IN.

A gripping and twisting psychological thriller with an ending you'll never forget, THE HOUSEMATE is perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Jane Corry, Shari Lapena's THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST.

'Kept me on the edge of my toes...I never saw the ending coming. A fantastic read.' *****
Goodreads reviewer

YOU LET A STRANGER INTO YOUR HOME
Best friends Megan and Chloe have finally found the perfect house.
And when they meet Samantha, she seems like the perfect housemate.

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT SHE'S HIDING
But Megan thinks there might be more to Samantha than meets the eye. Why is she so secretive? Where are her friends and family? And why is she desperate to get close to Chloe?

YOU'RE ABOUT TO FIND OUT
When strange things start happening in the house, Megan and Chloe grow more and more alarmed. They soon realise that letting a stranger into their home - and their lives - might be the worst idea they've ever had...

READERS ARE HOOKED ON THE HOUSEMATE:

'I really enjoyed this twisty page-turner...I was convinced I had it all worked out, but I got it sooo wrong!' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'A fab and fast read that will spook anyone who's ever shared a house with strangers.' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'I can so recommend this book....very gripping' ***** Goodreads reviewer

Read More Read Less

C. L. Pattison

C. L. Pattison spent twenty years as an entertainment journalist, before embarking on a frontline career in the police force. She lives on the south coast of England.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay