Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sceptre
  • Sceptre

Other People's Clothes

Calla Henkel

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Sceptre's lead debut fiction title, OTHER PEOPLE'S CLOTHES is a Berlin-based literary thriller for fans of The Girls and The Secret History

Set in 2010, OTHER PEOPLE'S CLOTHES follows Zoe, an American art student who is escaping her troubled past by spending a year in Berlin. With her new best friend Hailey, she is thrilled to rent an apartment from an eccentric crime writer, Beatrice Becks. Soon strange things start happening and the girls are convinced that Beatrice has a way to watch their every move, to give her the plot for her next crime novel. The friends decide to play Beatrice at her own game, constructing their own dramatic narrative of wild parties and secrets. But in the year that the world is scandalised by the story of Meredith Kercher and Amanda Knox, their lives spiral out of control into much darker territory.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay