Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The List: A terrifyingly twisted and devious story' that will take your breath away

Carys Jones

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Five names on a list. The first two are dead. The third one is yours...A rip-roaring commercial thriller for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.

Five names on a list. The first two are dead.
The third is yours.

A rip-roaring, addictive, intense and emotional thriller for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware, Phoebe Morgan, CL Taylor and Lisa Jewell...

* * * * * * * Beth Belmont runs every day, hard and fast on the trail near home. She knows every turn, every bump in the road. So when she spots something out of place - a slip of white paper at the base of a tree - she's drawn to it.

On the paper are five names. The third is her own.

Beth can't shake off the unease the list brings. Why is she on it? And what ties her to the other four strangers?

Then she discovers that the first two are dead.

Is she next?

Delving into the past of the two dead strangers, the truth Beth finds will lead her headlong into her darkest, deadliest and most dangerous nightmares...


PRAISE FOR THE LIST:

'Compelling, unsettling and utterly addictive, The List got deep under my skin as I read it in a single sitting' M W CRAVEN, author of The Puppet Show

'A sharp psychological thriller. A captivating premise and an engrossing read with twists and turns that will keep you hooked to the very last page' ADAM HAMDY, author of Black 13

'A terrifying story of guilt and remorse. A chilling reminder that the past doesn't always stay there no matter what stories we tell ourselves or others! The truth sits in the shadows and will always come to light' ALEX HART, author of Take Me Home

Read More Read Less

Praise for The List: A terrifyingly twisted and devious story' that will take your breath away

  • Compelling, unsettling and utterly addictive, The List got deep under my skin as I read it in a single sitting - M W Craven

  • A sharp psychological thriller. A captivating premise and an engrossing read with twists and turns that will keep you hooked to the very last page - Adam Hamdy

Read More Read Less

Carys Jones

Carys Jones is a thriller writer based in Shropshire where she lives with her husband, daughter and dog.

When she's not writing she can often be found indulging two of her greatest passions - either walking round the local woodland or catching up on all things Disney related.

For more information about Carys please visit www.carys-jones.com or follow her on Twitter @CarysJAuthor

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay