Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Friends Don't Lie: the emotionally gripping page turner about secrets between friends

Cath Weeks

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a gripping, heartbreaking story about loyalty within friendships and families... and how far we will go for them.

Riveting, thought-provoking, and impeccably written. I loved it' Carol Mason

The gripping, heartbreaking new novel from Cath Weeks, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Amanda Prowse and Kate Hewitt.

How well do you know your friends?

Everyone knows Melissa Silk and her two best friends: a walking poster for friendship and community. People might hate them if they weren't so infectiously likeable.

But when a fatal accident causes their perfect world to shatter, Melissa can't move on.

Everyone urges Melissa not to let obsession and paranoia pull their friendship group apart. But she knows that something about the accident doesn't quite add up.

What if learning the truth means losing everything she cherishes?

Because friends don't lie.

Or do they?

This is a breathtaking novel of friendship and heartache, about the ties that bind us, but how lies can unravel everything.

Praise for Cath Weeks:

'[Friends Don't Lie] took my breath away. This is an absolute must-read' Claire Dyer

'It'll make you weep' Elle

'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard

'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Read More Read Less

Praise for Friends Don't Lie: the emotionally gripping page turner about secrets between friends

  • Riveting, thought-provoking, and impeccably written, Friends Don't Lie is an all-too-convincing reminder that even the most deeply-rooted relationships aren't always as trustworthy as they seem. I loved it

Read More Read Less

Cath Weeks

Cath Weeks was born and raised in Somerset. Her debut novel, Blind, was published in 2017 and she was named as an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. Cath lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay