Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • W&N
  • W&N
  • W&N

The Boy Made of Snow

Chloe Mayer

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Second World War fiction

'A haunting and thrilling read' Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat, perfect for fans of Atonement, Suite Francaise and A Place Called Winter.

'A haunting and thrilling read' Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat
'Original and unsettling - and just a little bit heartbreaking' Rachel Rhys, author of Dangerous Crossing In a sleepy English village in 1944, Annabel and her son Daniel live in the shadow of war. With her husband away, an increasingly isolated Annabel begins to lose her grip on reality.

When mother and son befriend Hans, a German PoW consigned to a nearby farm, their lives are suddenly filled with thrilling secrets.

To Annabel, Hans is an awakening from the darkness that has engulfed her since Daniel's birth. To her son, a solitary boy caught up in the magical world of fairy tales, he is perhaps a prince in disguise. But Hans has plans of his own and will soon set them into motion with devastating consequences.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Boy Made of Snow

  • Haunting and thrilling ... I absolutely loved it

  • Original and unsettling - and just a little bit heartbreaking

  • A beautiful and evocative debut

  • - STYLIST

  • Affecting

  • - DAILY MAIL

  • Heartbreaking ... Your jaw will drop at the dramatic events - GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

Read More Read Less

Chloe Mayer

Chloe Mayer is a journalist, whose work has been shortlisted for several awards, including newcomer of the year and reporter of the year. She has lived and worked in Tokyo and Los Angeles, and now lives in east London, not far from where she grew up. THE BOY MADE OF SNOW is her first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay