Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Abacus
  • Little, Brown

Black Widow: Award-Winning Crime Novel of the Year

Chris Brookmyre

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Jack Parlabane, Fiction, Crime & mystery

Twists abound in the brilliant new psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Disclaimer.

The seventh book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.

'A celtic Gone Girl... guaranteed to keep you guessing'
Ian Rankin
*****WINNER Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year*****
*****WINNER Bloody Scotland McIlvanney Prize for Crime Novel of the Year*****

Twists abound in the brilliant new psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train, I See You and Disclaimer.
Did she do it? Did he deserve it?

Diana Jager is clever, strong and successful, a skilled surgeon and fierce campaigner via her blog about sexism. Yet it takes only hours for her life to crumble when her personal details are released on the internet as revenge for her writing.

Then she meets Peter. He's kind, generous, and knows nothing about her past: the second chance she's been waiting for.

Within six months, they are married. Within six more, Peter is dead in a road accident, a nightmare end to their fairytale romance.

But Peter's sister Lucy doesn't believe in fairytales, and tasks maverick reporter Jack Parlabane with discovering the dark truth behind the woman the media is calling Black Widow...


'Black Widow is a stand-out thriller'
Renee Knight, author of Disclaimer

Read More Read Less

Praise for Black Widow: Award-Winning Crime Novel of the Year

  • Chris Brookmyre takes crime fans exactly where they want to go - Daily Telegraph

  • His writing is as sharply observed and mordantly funny as ever - Guardian

  • Chris Brookmyre is a genius - Daily Mirror

  • Tense, intense and quite, quite brilliant - Jenny Colgan

Read More Read Less

Chris Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut Quite Ugly One Morning, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime novelists. His 2016 novel Black Widow won both the McIlvanney Prize and the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award. Brookmyre's novels novels have sold more than two million copies in the UK alone.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay