Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

Chrissie Manby

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

In the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up . . .

Liz's husband has left her for a twenty-something clean-eating blogger, and she's determined to show the world - and her daughter - she's just as capable in the kitchen. John, newly widowed after fifty years of marriage, can't live on sympathy lasagnes forever. To thirty-year-old workaholic Bella, the course is a welcome escape from her high-pressure job. Their only common ground: between them, they can barely boil an egg!

Enter talented chef Alex, who is determined to introduce his pupils to the comforts of cuisine. As Liz, John and Bella encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?

The wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

  • Deliciously funny - Heat

  • Hilarious . . . I loved it. Six stars, hurrah! - Daily Mail

  • This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot! - Closer

  • Manby's novels are made for holidays. - Glamour

  • Nothing short of brilliant - Marie Claire

  • A gloriously delicious read! . . . Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations - www.handwrittengirl.com

Read More Read Less

Chrissie Manby

Chrissie Manby is the author of sixteen romantic comedy novels including Seven Sunny Days, The Matchbreaker and Getting Over Mr. Right. She grew up in Gloucester and now lives in London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay