Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

Chrissie Manby

7 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

In the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up . . .

Liz's husband has left her for a twenty-something clean-eating blogger, and she's determined to show the world - and her daughter - she's just as capable in the kitchen. John, newly widowed after fifty years of marriage, can't live on sympathy lasagnes forever. To thirty-year-old workaholic Bella, the course is a welcome escape from her high-pressure job. Their only common ground: between them, they can barely boil an egg!

Enter talented chef Alex, who is determined to introduce his pupils to the comforts of cuisine. As Liz, John and Bella encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?

The wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

  • Deliciously funny - Heat

  • This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot! - Closer

  • A gloriously delicious read! . . . Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations - www.handwrittengirl.com

  • Hilarious . . . I loved it. Six stars, hurrah! - Daily Mail

  • Praise for Chrissie Manby - :

  • Manby's novels are made for holidays. - Glamour

  • Nothing short of brilliant - Marie Claire

Read More Read Less

Chrissie Manby

Chrissie Manby is the author of twenty romantic comedies including A PROPER FAMILY HOLIDAY, THE MATCHBREAKER and SEVEN SUNNY DAYS. She has had several Sunday Times bestsellers and her novel about behaving badly after a break-up, GETTING OVER MR RIGHT, was nominated for the 2011 Melissa Nathan Award.

Chrissie was raised in Gloucester, in the west of England, and now lives in London. Contrary to the popular conception of chick-lit writers, she is such a bad home-baker that her own father threatened to put her last creation on www.cakewrecks.com. She is, however, partial to white wine and shoes she can't walk in.

You can follow her on Twitter @chrissiemanby, or visit her website www.chrissiemanby.co.uk to find out more.