Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

A Duke Worth Fighting For

Christina Britton

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical romance

The third book in a sweeping Regency romance series, perfect for fans of USA Today bestsellers Lenora Bell and Kerrigan Byrne!

A fake relationship becomes the real thing in this Regency romance from the bestselling author Publishers Weekly calls "irresistible."

To protect the dukedom from an incompetent and greedy cousin, Daniel Hayle, Duke of Carlisle, has promised to find a bride in London this season. But the idea of facing ballrooms and card parties requires as much courage as any battlefield in France, including the fight at Waterloo that left him terribly scarred. Perhaps a month on the Isle of Synne can provide him with the practice necessary to find a wife who can tolerate him enough to give him an heir.

Margery Kitteridge has been mourning her husband for four years, and while she's not ready to consider marriage again, she does miss intimacy with a partner. When Daniel asks for help navigating Synne's social scene and they accidentally kiss, she realizes he's the perfect person with whom to have an affair. As they begin to confide in one another, Daniel discovers that he's unexpectedly connected to Margery's late husband, and she will have to decide if she can let her old love go for the promise of a new one.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay