Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense, Horror & ghost stories

Avatar meets Roboapocalypse in this high-octane, near-future thriller, which spins the troubles of today into the cataclysm of tomorrow.

Tin Men by Christopher Golden - author of Snowblind - is a must-read for fans of Dean Koontz, Peter Straub and Joe Hill thanks to its high concept and jaw-dropping thrills.

Economies are collapsing, environmental disasters are widespread and war the backdrop to life.

And so the military has developed a force of elite soldiers to keep the peace. A force like nothing seen before ... codenamed Tin Man, soldiers are virtually transported to inhabit robot frames in war-torn countries.

When PFC Danny Kelso starts his day shift in Syria, an eerie silence welcomes him and a patrol confirms the area is totally deserted. But when a rogue electromagnetic pulse throws everything into darkness, Danny's conscious mind is trapped within his robot body.

The attack turns out to have been global - the world is facing a return to the dark ages with no electricity, no technology ... no safe zones. And the Tin Men face a race against time to save not only themselves but society as we know it.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Tin Men

  • This one is the real deal - Stephen King

  • Golden is one of the most hard-working, smartest, and talented writers of his generation ... Everything he writes glows with imagination - Peter Straub

  • As military robots proliferate, we have all wondered whether the wealthy will use them to dominate those with fewer resources. Fascinating and thrilling, Tin Men imagines a future in which the playing field is suddenly and violently levelled - Daniel H. Wilson, New York Times bestselling author of Roboapocalypse

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay