Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

The Fading

Christopher Ransom

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

A heart-stopping work of horror and suspense from the author of THE BIRTHING HOUSE and THE PEOPLE NEXT DOOR.

Fleeing his gambling debtors through the winding canyons of central Idaho, Noel Shaker is engulfed in a rolling white field of ground lightning whose source is unknown but whose effects leave Noel altered by a horrifying new physical condition - a photosynthetic fading effect that renders the body (except when in direct, prolonged sunlight) ninety-nine percent invisible.

Depending on who carries it, the fading is a terrible curse, or a gift of awesome power. For Noel Shaker, it is the beginning of a roller-coaster ride to hell, as well as his last available road to redemption...

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Fading

  • A gripping thriller that's just perfect for fans of Stephen King - Lancashire Evening Post

Read More Read Less

Christopher Ransom

Christopher Ransom was born and went to university in Colorado, but moved to New York and then LA with his wife to pursue various careers such as selling ads for media magazines and screenwriting. They then bought a 140-year-old birthing house in Wisconsin, where he wrote this, his first novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay